Patrick Wack, Esq.


Community foundations, such as the Tallmadge Foundation, are tax-exempt charities organized as collections of individual funds. Unique among charitable organizations, community foundations are experts in both sides of the philanthropic exchange.

  • We do not limit our support to a single cause or organization.
  • We have expertise in legal, accounting, tax and investment in connection with potential estate and gift planning.
  • We are able to set up special funds for endowment gifting.
  • We partner with other civic organizations rather than compete.

public information

Serving our community since 2000


The Tallmadge Foundation became a reality in the Fall of 2000. A small group of Tallmadge residents established the Foundation for the purpose of fostering, enhancing and supporting educational, cultural and recreational enrichment for the community of Tallmadge. The Foundation would provide a vehicle to fund programs and projects where initiatives would come from community-based civic organizations, the local schools, local government and even individuals. These initiatives could include learning opportunities, cultural programs, development seminars, workshops and skill development. The Foundation’s avenues of funding are open through grants and partnering with organizations and individuals in the community.


Helene Hussing

Our history


Keith Lucas

​​Executive Committee

Meghan Thompson



Rebecca Allman, President
Christeen Parsons, Vice President
Janet Buntain, Secretary
Kimberly Ray, Treasurer
Craig Sisak, Past President

Trustee Members


Larry Bagnoli
Richard Buntain
Courtney Davis
David DiSalvo
Mollie Gilbride
Frederick Griech
Richard Kellar
David Kline
Patrick Larson
Pamela Loughry
Roger Lyons
Sue Lyons
Donald Pavlik
Megan Raber
Cheryl Ray
Mark Salerno
Patrick Shaffer, DDS
Edward Siciliano
Kevin Thompson
Nancy Wack
Dee West
Paul Wilkie, MD